Governance

 
MEMBER LOG IN
ABCT Facebook ABCT Twitter ABCT Instagram ABCT Instagram
GOVERNANCE
2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS, COORDINATORS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS & MEMBERS
2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Steketee Gail Ph.D. President steketee@bu.edu
Craske Michelle Ph.D. Immediate Past President craske@psych.ucla.edu
Wilhelm Sabine Ph.D. President-Elect swilhelm@mgh.harvard.edu
Larimer Mary Ph.D. Secretary-Treasurer larimer@u.washington.edu
Dobson Keith Ph.D. Representative - at - large ksdobson@ucalgary.ca
Pimentel Sandra Ph.D. Representative - at - large spimente@montefiore.org
Rego Simon Psy.D. Representative - at - large srego@montefiore.org
2017 COORDINATORS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Kamholz Barbara Ph.D. Convention & Continuing Education Issues barbara.kamholz2@va.gov
Rizvi Shireen Ph.D. Academic & Professional Issues slrizvi@rci.rutgers.edu
Safren Steven Ph.D. Publications ssafren@miami.edu
Vidair Hilary Ph.D. Membership hilary.vidair@liu.edu
2017 ACADEMIC TRAINING AND EDUCATION STANDARDS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Bearman Sarah Kate Ph.D. Chair s2kbeargirl@gmail.com
Aaronson Cindy Ph.D. Member cindy.aaronson@mssm.edu
Alltic Kelly Member  
Angelosante Aleta Ph.D. Member aleta.angelosante@gmail.com
Arnold Kevin Ph.D. Member ccbtcolumbus@yahoo.com
Artime Tiffany Ph.D. Member  
Bell Debora Ph.D. Member belldeb@missouri.edu
Busa Samantha Psy.D. Member samantha.busa@gmail.com
Christoff Karen Ph.D. Member pykac@olemiss.edu
Erb Sarah Ph.D. Member  
Graham Jessica Ph.D. Member Jessica.Rose.Graham@gmail.com
Kamholz Barbara Ph.D. Member barbara.kamholz2@va.gov
Klepac Robert Ph.D. Member bobappic@mac.com
Liverant Gabrielle Ph.D. Member gliverant@suffolk.edu
MacDonald Helen Ph.D. Member macdonaldh@emmanuel.edu
McLean Carmen Ph.D. Member mcleanca@mail.med.upenn.edu
McNeil Daniel Ph.D. Member Daniel.McNeil@mail.wvu.edu
Mystkowski Jayson Ph.D. Member jlmyst@ucla.edu
Nangle Douglas Ph.D. Member Doug.nangle@umit.maine.edu
Skidmore Christopher Ph.D. Member grynboy@yahoo.com
Wadkins Melanie Ph.D. Member wadkins.melanie@gmail.com
2017 AMASS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Wright Aidan Ph.D. Chair aidan@pitt.edu
2017 AMBASSADORS PROGRAM
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Gunthert Kathleen Ph. D. Chair gunthert@american.edu
2017 AWARDS & RECOGNITION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Baucom Katherine Ph.D. Chair katherine.baucom@psych.utah.edu
Badour Christal Ph.D. Member christalbadour@gmail.com
Conner Bradley Ph.D. Member brad.conner@colostate.edu
Donnelly Anne Psy.D. Member drdonnelly@optonline.net
Eddington Kari Ph.D. Member kmedding@uncg.edu
Elkins Sara Ph.D. Member elkins@uhcl.edu
Gutner Cassidy Ph.D. Member cgutner@bu.edu
Lander Miller Erica Psy.D. Member dr.ericalmiller@gmail.com
Moore Todd Ph.D. Member tmoore24@utk.edu
Possel Patrick Ph.D.,EuroPsy Member patrick.possel@louisville.edu
Rancourt Diana Ph.D. Member drancourt@usf.edu
Rash Carla Ph.D. Member carlarash@gmail.com
Rosmarin David Ph.D. Member drosmarin@mclean.harvard.edu
Ryan Julie Ph.D. Member julieryanphd@gmail.com
Turk Cynthia Ph.D. Member cindy.turk@washburn.edu
Vinci Christina Ph.D. Member christine.vince@moffitt.org
Zandberg Laurie Psy.D. Member laurie.zandberg@gmail.com
2017 BEHAVIOR THERAPY
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Newman Michelle Ph.D. Editor mgn1@psu.edu
Sloan Denise Ph.D. Editor - Elect denise.sloan@gmail.com
Behar Evelyn Ph.D. Associate Editor behar@uic.edu
Comer Jon Ph.D. Associate Editor jocomer@fiu.edu
Hart Trevor Ph.D. Associate Editor trevor.hart@ryerson.ca
McHugh R. Kathryn M.A. Associate Editor kmchugh@mclean.harvard.edu
McKay Dean Ph.D. Associate Editor mckay@fordham.edu
McLeod Bryce Ph.D. Associate Editor bmcleod@vcu.edu
Nixon Reginald Ph.D. Associate Editor reg.nixon@flinders.edu.au
O`Connor Rory Associate Editor  
Ritz Thomas Associate Editor tritz@smu.edu
2017 CLINICAL DIRECTORY & REFERRAL COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Payne Laura Ph.D. Chair LPayne@mednet.ucla.edu
Cavenagh Daniella Ph.D. Member daniella.cavenagh@va.gov
Galanti Regine Ph.D. Member rgalanti@longislandbehavioral.com
HoganBruen Kathy Ph.D. Member kathy@hoganbruen.com
Hayes Loran M.S. Member loran.hayes@psych.utah.edu
Longley Susan Ph.D. Member sll60466@gmail.com
Mystkowski Jayson Ph.D. Member jlmyst@ucla.edu
2017 CONTINUING EDUCATION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Comer Jonathan Ph.D. Chair jocomer@fiu.edu
Andover Margaret Ph.D. Member andover@fordham.edu
Asnaani Anu Ph.D. Member anu.asnaani@gmail.com
Boswell James Ph.D. Member jboswell@albany.edu
Gallagher Richard Ph.D. Member drrichardg@aol.com
Khanna Muniya Ph.D. Member muniyac@hotmail.com
Klocek John Ph.D. Member john.klocek@va.gov
Kurtz Steven Ph.D. Member steven.kurtz@kpcpc.com
Lipschitz Jessica Ph.D. Member jmlipschitz@gmail.com
McLean Carmen Ph.D. Member mcleanca@mail.med.upenn.edu
Pincus Donna Ph.D. Member dpincus@bu.edu
Prater Kimberly Ph.D. Member prater@fordham.edu
Sudak Donna M.D. Member donna.sudak@drexelmed.edu
Weisberg Risa Ph.D. Member Risa_Weisberg@brown.edu
2017 COGNITIVE & BEHAVIORAL THERAPY C&BP COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Chu Brian Ph.D. Editor brianchu@gsapp.rutgers.edu
Kamholz Barbara Ph.D. Associate Editor barbara.kamholz2@va.gov
Khanna Muniya Ph.D. Associate Editor muniyac@hotmail.com
Martell Christopher Ph.D. Associate Editor cmartell@umass.edu
2017 DISSEMINATION OF CBT & E-B COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
McCloskey Michael Ph.D. Chair mikemccloskey@temple.edu
Atkins Marc Ph.D. Member atkins@uic.edu
Chorpita Bruce Ph.D. Member chorpita@ucla.edu
Fahlgren Martha B.A. Member martha.fahlgren@temple.edu
Gollan Jackie Ph.D. Member j-gollan@northwestern.edu
Hooley Cole M.S.W. Member colehooley@gmail.com
Kendall Philip Ph.D. Member pkendall@temple.edu
Kolko David Ph.D. Member kolkodj@upmc.edu
Morris Blair Ph.D. Member blairwellsmorris@gmail.com
Schoenwald Sonja Ph.D. Member sonja.schoenwald@gmail.com
Southam-Gerow Michael Ph.D. Member masouthamger@vcu.edu
Willging Cathleen Member  
2017 FELLOWS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
DiLillo David Ph.D. Chair ddilillo2@unl.edu
Albano Anne Marie Ph.D. Member albanoa@nyspi.columbia.edu
Grayson Jonathan Ph.D. Member drjg17@hotmail.com
Heimberg Richard Ph.D. Member heimberg@temple.edu
Klepac Robert Ph.D. Member bobappic@mac.com
Sobell Linda Ph.D. Member sobelll@nova.edu
Zeiss Antonette Ph.D. Member Antonette.Zeiss@gmail.com
2017 FINANCE COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Larimer Mary Ph.D. Chair larimer@u.washington.edu
Cronce Jessica Ph.D. Member jcronce@uoregon.edu
Wilhelm Sabine Ph.D. Member swilhelm@mgh.harvard.edu
Witkiewitz Katie Ph.D. Member katiew@unm.edu
2017 INSTITUTES
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Boisseau Christina Ph.D. Chair tina.boisseau@gmail.com
2017 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATES COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
McGinn Lata Ph.D. Chair Lata.McGinn@einstein.yu.edu
Grills Amie Ph.D. Member agrills@bu.edu
2017 LEADERSHIP & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Pantalone David Ph.D. Chair David.Pantalone@umb.edu
DiBartolo Patricia Ph.D. Member pdibarto@smith.edu
Lindgren Kristen Ph.D. Member kpl9716@uw.edu
2017 LIST SERVE COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Kerr Patrick Ph.D. Chair PatrickLKerr@gmail.com
Galenti Regina Ph.D. Member  
Kholodkov Tatyana Ph.D. Member therapymindfully@gmail.com
Lish Jennifer Ph.D. Member jenniferlish@charter.net
Nasser Jessica Ph.D. Member jdnasser@gmail.com
Schachter Robert Ed.D. Member rss99@earthlink.net
Schwab Yoni Ph.D. Member dr.yschwab@gmail.com
Vroman Lisa Ph.D. Member Lisa.Vroman@spectrumhealth.org
2017 LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Blashill Aaron Ph.D. Co-Chair aaron.blashill@sdsu.edu
Brown Tiffany Ph.D. Co-Chair tiffanybrown@ucsd.edu
2017 MASTER CLINICIAN SEMINARS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Kertz Sarah Ph.D. Chair sarahkertz@gmail.com
2017 MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Riemann Bradley Ph.D. Chair briemann@rogershospital.org
Amico Andrew Member  
Angelosante Aleta Ph.D. Member aleta.angelosante@gmail.com
Brandsma Lynn Ph.D. Member lynnlbrandsma@gmail.com
Doyle Kristene Ph.D. Member krisdoyle@albertellis.org
Friedman Michael Ph.D. Member mikefri@rci.rutgers.edu
Gunthert Kathleen Ph.D. Member gunthert@american.edu
Hart Tae Ph.D. Member tae.hart@psych.ryerson.ca
Hawley Lance C. Psych Member lance_hawley@hotmail.com
Heller Robert Ed.D. Member drrobertheller@gmail.com
Hershfield Jonathan M.A. Member jon@ocdbaltimore.com
Jakatdar Tejal Ph.D. Member tejal@norcalanxietyocd.com
Keough Meghan Ph.D. Member meghankeough@gmail.com
Schueller Stephen Ph.D. Member schueller@northwestern.edu
Siev Jedidiah Ph.D. Member jsiev1@swarthmore.edu
Solursh Lisa Psy.D. Member lsolursh28@gmail.com
Sorocco Kristen Ph.D. Member kristen-sorocco@ouhsc.edu
Timpano Kiara Ph.D. Member kiaratimpano@gmail.com
Williams Jayne M.S. Member circlerox72@wildblue.net
2017 OXFORD BOOK SERIES COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
White Susan Ph.D. Editor sww@vt.edu
2017 PROGRAM CHAIR
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Muroff Jordana Ph.D., LICSW Chair jmuroff@bu.edu
2018 PROGRAM CHAIR
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Timpano Kiara Ph.D. Chair kiaratimpano@gmail.com
2017 PUBLIC EDUCATION AND MEDIA DISSEMINATION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Schachter Robert Ed.D. Chair rss99@earthlink.net
Albin Jayme Ph.D. Member  
Batista Sharon M.D. Member sharon.batista@gmail.com
Berchick Robert Ph.D. Member dr.berchick@gmail.com
Cuccurullo Lisa-Ann Psy.D. Member lisa-ann.cuccurullo@va.gov
Forand Nicholas Ph.D. Member nforand@gmail.com
McGrath Kate Undergrad - Third Year Member kmcgrath17@fordham.edu
Megan Christine Ph.D. Member cmegan2944@aol.com
Lander Miller Erica Psy.D. Member dr.ericalmiller@gmail.com
Puliafico Anthony Ph.D. Member acp2137@cumc.columbia.edu
Roddick Gwilym M.S.W. Member gwilym@roddickcbt.com
Sparks Martha Ph.D. Member msparks@chpnet.org
Westphal Maren Ph.D. Member mwestphal@pace.edu
Zvorsky Ivori B.A. Member izvorsky@uvm.edu
2017 RESEARCH & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Weisberg Risa Ph.D. Chair Risa_Weisberg@brown.edu
Geiger Paul M.A. Member Paul.Geiger@uky.edu
Herr Nathaniel Ph.D. Member nherr@american.edu
Kashdan Todd Ph.D. Member tkashdan@gmu.edu
Langer David Ph.D. Member dalanger@bu.edu
Tull Matthew Ph.D. Member mtull123@gmail.com
Turner Brianna Ph.D. Member briannat@sfu.ca
2017 RESEARCH FACILITATION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Herr Nathaniel Ph.D. Chair nherr@american.edu
Geiger Paul M.A. Member Paul.Geiger@uky.edu
Gratz Kim Ph.D. Member klgratz@aol.com
Kiel Elizabeth Ph.D. Member kielluej@miamioh.edu
Langer David Ph.D. Member dalanger@bu.edu
Tull Matthew Ph.D. Member mtull123@gmail.com
Turner Brianna Ph.D. Member briannat@sfu.ca
Wisco Blair Ph.D. Member bwisco@gmail.com
2017 SELF HELP BOOK OF RECOMMEDATIONS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Ward-Ciesielski Erin Ph.D. Chair erin.f.wardciesielski@hofstra.edu
Blackmore Michelle M.A. Member  
Bowers Wayne Ph.D. Member wayne-bowers@uiowa.edu
Callahan Emily Ph.D. Member  
Claiborn James Ph.D. Member anxietyshrink@gmail.com
Deacon Brett Ph.D. Member drbrettdeacon@gmail.com
Kangas Maria Ph.D. Member maria.kangas@mq.edu.au
Ludgate John Member jwludgate1@aol.com
morford Marolyn Ph.D. Member mmorford@gmail.com
Rego Simon Psy.D. Member srego@montefiore.org
Siev Jedidiah Ph.D. Member jsiev1@swarthmore.edu
Taitz Jenny Psy.D. Member drjennytaitz@gmail.com
Tarlow Gerald Ph.D. Member gtarlow@gmail.com
Taylor Victoria Jane Ph.D. Member victoriajanetaylor@gmail.com
Thompson Brian Ph.D. Member brian.l.thompson@gmail.com
Weissman Adam Ph.D. Member DrAdamWeissman@gmail.com
Whiteside Stephen Ph.D. Member whiteside.stephen@mayo.edu
2017 SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP COMMITTEE
See Website for SIG's and Leaders
2017 SOCIAL NETWORKING MEDIA COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Bilek Emily Ph.D. Chair emilybilek@gmail.com
Cody Meghan Ph.D. Member mwc2d@virginia.edu
Ellenberg Stacy B.S. Member stacyellenberg@gmail.com
Forrest Lauren M.A. Member forresln@miamioh.edu
Holley Jarret Member holley.61@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Kort Felicitas Ph.D. Member felicitaskort@gmail.com
Mayville Elena Ph.D. Member elena.mayville@gmail.com
Rego Simon Psy.D. Member srego@montefiore.org
Saxton Brandon B.S. Member brandon.saxton@ndsu.edu
Seager Ilana M.A. Member seager.12@osu.edu
Smith April Ph.D. Member smitha53@miamioh.edu
Steinman Shari Ph.D. Member shari.alaina@gmail.com
Wheaton Michael Ph.D. Member michael.wheaton@einstein.yu.edu
Witte Tracy Ph.D. Member tracy.witte@auburn.edu
2017 STUDENT MEMBERS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Pemberton Joy Ph.D. Chair jrpemberton@uams.edu
Barnett Miya Ph.D. Member miya.barnett@gmail.com
Cunningham Sarah Ph.D. Member srcunningham2010@gmail.com
Fleming Tabitha B.S. Member tabitha.fleming@ttu.edu
Gibson Alexandra B.A. Member alliegibson@gmail.com
Green Kelly Ph.D. Member kelgreen@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jackson Carrie B.S. Member carriebethjackson@gmail.com
Kleiman Evan Ph.D. Member ekeiman@fas.harvard.edu
Klinkebiel Chelsea Ph.D. Member chelsea-klinkebiel@ouhsc.edu
Liebsack Brittany B.A. Member bkliebsack@mix.wvu.edu
Lindsey Rebecca B.A. Member Rebecca.glover@wsu.edu
Lootens Christopher Ph.D. Member clootens@highpoint.edu
Ortiz Elizabeth B.S. Member elizabeth.g.ortiz@ttu.edu
Quetsch Lauren M.S. Member leborduin@mix.wvu.edu
Stanley Shelby B.A. Member shelbycherie11@gmail.com
Tynes Brooklee B.A. Member bulights@go.olemiss.edu
Wallace Nancy Graduate Student Member nwallace09@gmail.com
2017 THE BEHAVIOR THERAPIST TBT COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Wolitzky-Taylor Kate Ph.D. Editor katebtaylor@gmail.com
Anderson RaeAnn Ph.D. Associate Editor ander569@uwm.edu
Baucom Katherine Ph.D. Associate Editor katherine.baucom@psych.utah.edu
Bearman Sarah Kate Ph.D. Associate Editor s2kbeargirl@gmail.com
Blakey Shannon M.S. Associate Editor shannon.blakey@gmail.com
Cathey Angela Ph.D. Associate Editor angela17@gmail.com
Codd R. Trent Ed.S. Associate Editor rtcodd@behaviortherapist.com
DiLillo David Ph.D. Associate Editor ddilillo2@unl.edu
Elwood-Kirkpatrick Lisa Ph.D. Associate Editor elwoodl@uindy.edu
Goldstein Clark Ph.D. Associate Editor dr.clark.goldstein@growthpsychology.net
Hansen David Ph.D. Associate Editor dhansen@unlserve.unl.edu
Kircanski Katharina Ph.D. Associate Editor katharina.kircanski@gmail.com
LeBeau Richard Ph.D. Associate Editor richard.lebeau@gmail.com
Moreland Angela Ph.D. Associate Editor delmas@musc.edu
Morris Blair Ph.D. Associate Editor blairwellsmorris@gmail.com
Mullins-Sweatt Stephanie Ph.D. Associate Editor stephanie.sweatt@gmail.com
Murrell Amy Ph.D. Associate Editor amy.murrell@unt.edu
Ward Alyssa Ph.D. Associate Editor dralyssaward@gmail.com
Wells Tony Ph.D. Associate Editor tonytwells@gmail.com
Whiteside Stephen Ph.D. Associate Editor whiteside.stephen@mayo.edu
Williams Monnica Ph.D. Associate Editor monnica.williams@uconn.edu
2017 WEB COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Doyle Kristene Ph.D. Editor krisdoyle@albertellis.org
Airaldi Moujan Maria Celeste Lic. Psy. Associate Editor cairaldi@sensorium.com.py
David Daniel Ph.D. Associate Editor danieldavid@psychology.ro
Hickey Michael Ph.D. Associate Editor michael.hickey@albertellis.org
Homer Kestrel M.A. Associate Editor kestrelh@gmail.com
Ronan George Ph.D. Associate Editor wtaboas@fordham.edu
Taboas William M.A. Associate Editor wtaboas@fordham.edu
2017 WORKSHOPS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Weinstock Lauren Ph.D. Chair lauren_weinstock@brown.edu

 

2017 ABCT STAFF
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE TITLE EXT. EMAIL
Eimer Mary Jane CAE Executive Director 211 mjeimer@abct.org
Teisler David CAE Director of Communications 206 teisler@abct.org
Still Linda M. CMP Director of Education and Meeting Services 210 lmstill@abct.org
Schuler Tammy A. Ph.D. Director of Outreach and Partnerships 215 tschuler@abct.org
Schwartz Stephanie MSW Managing Editor 207 sschwartz@abct.org
Childers Tonya Administrative Assistant 202 tchilders@abct.org
Mazzella Barbara Administrative Secretary 200 bmazzella@abct.org
McPherson Dakota Membership Services Associate 212 kmcpherson@abct.org
Long-Jatta Kelli Bookkeeper 204 klong-jatta@abct.org

 

ABCT CENTRAL OFFICE
 
305 Seventh Avenue New York, NY 10001-6008
(212) 647-1890
FAX (212) 647-1865
(800) 685-2228
www.abct.org

 

 

Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
305 7th Avenue, 16th Fl., New York, NY 10001 · Phone (212) 647-1890 · Fax: (212) 647-1865
Copyright © 2003 - 2017 ABCT. All rights reserved